Marks the entity as deleted in the system, and no further operations or general queries may be executed against it by the Customer. If another customer is presently relying on this data, it will still be available to them (but only in the partially anonymised form they originally had.
An entity and its related data is only completely deleted from the database when either:
a) There are no more references to it (i.e. it has been DELETEd by all Customers relying on the data), and 12 months have passed.
b) The actual consumer who owns the data makes a direct request. If this occurs, then all subscribing Customers will be notified that this entity has been removed and they will need to contact them if needed in order to update their own records again.